Faites un don

Soutenez l’engagement du MUSÉE BYTOWN enver le leg historique d’Ottawa

Faites un don et profitez des meilleurs programmes offerts par le Musée Bytown

Le Musée ne pourrait pas fonctionner ni offrir un tel éventail de superbes programmes, expositions et services sans l’attention et l’apport de nos donateurs, membres, bénévoles, commanditaires et amis, qui forment ensemble une communauté appuyant le Musée. Leur soutien influe directement sur la qualité de l’expérience vécue par les visiteurs locaux, nationaux et internationaux.

Projet de charité pour la transformation de notre cuisine

En 2019, le MUSÉE BYTOWN prévoit de rénover notre cuisine et nos salles de bain! Un project de longue attente.

Nous recherchons des parties prenantes, des commanditaires, des donateurs et des bénévoles pour la revitalisation de la salle des bénévoles et du personnel et de nos espaces publics! La cuisine et les salles de bain du Musée ont besoin de nouveaux revêtements de sol, armoires, appareils ménagers, murs peints et de la vaisselle. Aussi, d’une entreprise qui fera un don de nourriture aux bénévoles tout au long du projet de métamorphose.

Si vous souhaitez participer à cette initiative très importante, veuillez communiquer avec robinetherington@bytownmuseum.ca ou au 613 234 4570, poste 224.

Merci à tous ceux qui ont contribué jusqu’à présent!

Regardez le vidéo ci-dessous, de notre directrice générale, Robin Etherington, et de notre présidente du conseil, Sue Pitchforth, discutant des rénovations à venir sur TV ROGERS.

Un patrimoine historique

P4315b_001_Bytown_crop
Jarvis Photo, Women’s Canadian Historical Society during Centenary Week, Ottawa, 1926, Bytown Museum, P4315b.
(L to R: Ms. Mary Mutchmore, Ms. Mary Jane Tormey, Ms. Eva Read and Ms. E.W. Armstrong)

Par-delà ces considérations, le MUSÉE BYTOWN  se consacre à perpétuer le patrimoine historique d’Ottawa, comme le souhaitait l’organisme fondateur du Musée, la Women’s Canadian Historical Society (WCHSO). Votre don appuie cette mission et cette intention originales, qui consistent à préserver un patrimoine ancien unique et à le rendre accessible jusque dans un avenir lointain. Pour notre communauté muséale, 2016 et 2017 sont des années très stimulantes. Nous restructurons actuellement notre site Web et préparons des expositions et des programmes passionnants à l’occasion de notre 100e anniversaire en 2017 et des 150 ans du Canada. Participez fièrement à nos célébrations en offrant un don au MUSÉE BYTOWN, car Ottawa commence ici. Merci de votre précieux soutien! « Liste de souhaits » partielle des projets à réaliser

  • Système moderne de visites audioguidées (pour maintenir l’offre de visites en six langues)
  • Numérisation continue de la collection afin que le public y ait accès
  • Activités et expositions d’envergure en 2017
  • Activités du Conseil des jeunes en vue du 100eanniversaire du Musée
  • Costumes destinés aux visites offertes sur place et aux programmes d’histoire vivante (les costumes d’époque sont très particuliers!)

Donate

Support the BYTOWN MUSEUM’s commitment to the historical legacy of Ottawa

DONATE NOW and enjoy the best programming that the BYTOWN MUSEUM has to offer!

Your donations contribute to our wonderful programming, exhibitions, collections care and services, enhancing the visitor experience, preserving our cultural heritage and strengthening our community. Donate now to directly support YOUR local community museum!

Charity Kitchen Make-over Project

In 2019, the BYTOWN MUSEUM is planning to renovate our kitchen and bathrooms! Long Overdue.

We are looking for stakeholders, sponsors, donors and volunteers for the revitalization of our volunteer and staff room and public areas!  The Museum’s kitchen and washrooms need new flooring, cabinets, appliances, walls painted, and dishware. And a company to donate food for the volunteers throughout the makeover project.

If you are interested in participating in this all important initiative, please contact robinetherington@bytownmuseum.ca or 613 234 4570 x224.

Thank you to all who have contributed so far! 

Please watch the video below of our Executive Director, Robin Etherington and our Board President, Sue Pitchforth discussing the upcoming renovations on ROGERS TV. 

A Historical Legacy

P4315b_001_Bytown_crop
Jarvis Photo, Women’s Canadian Historical Society during Centenary Week, Ottawa, 1926, Bytown Museum, P4315b.
(L to R: Ms. Mary Mutchmore, Ms. Mary Jane Tormey, Ms. Eva Read and Ms. E.W. Armstrong)

Over and above these considerations, the BYTOWN MUSEUM is dedicated to continuing the historical legacy of Ottawa intended by the founding Women’s Canadian Historical Society (WCHSO) for the Museum. Your donations support this original mission and intent, to preserve a unique and pristine legacy and make it more available to the public well into the future. 2016-2017 are very exciting years for our community Museum. We are presently recasting our website and preparing exciting programming and exhibitions for our 100th Anniversary in 2017, within the context of Canada’s 150th birthday. Be part of our proud 100th Anniversary by pitching in with a donation to the Museum: ‘Where Ottawa Begins’. Thank you for your valued participation! Some of our current ‘Wish List’ items that need attention

  • Modern Audio Tour system (to sustain the offering of tours in six languages)
  • Ongoing digitization of the collection for public access
  • 2017 signature events and exhibitions
  • 100th Anniversary of the Museum Youth Council activities
  • Costuming for onsite tours and living history programming

 

Donate A Car!

Donate a Car Canada accepts Vehicle Donations for the BYTOWN MUSEUM.  Free towing is provided in most areas across Canada, or you can drop off your vehicle to maximize your donation. When you donate your car, truck, RV, boat, or motorcycle to BYTOWN MUSEUM through Donate A Car Canada, it will either be recycled or sold at auction (depending on its condition, age and location). Donate a Car Canada will look after all the details to make it easy for BYTOWN MUSEUM to benefit. After your vehicle donation is complete, our charity will send you a tax receipt and will put your gift to good use. Screen Shot 2017-08-31 at 11.29.09 https://donatecar.ca/org/charitypage/donate.php?charity=BytownMuseum

Engage as a Member

Your support as a Member directly impacts programming. If you like finding more about the history of Ottawa and the Capital, you will also get more opportunity to enjoy our programming through the year, at preferential rates.>>>